New Year, New Blog


Hello world! Happy 2012! It’s a new year and I finally got myself a new blog here in WordPress. I’m so excited to all the possibilities this site has to offer. I might post here some old entries though, just my favorite ones. Anyway, as starting again, I’d like to share my breakthroughs in my prayer and fasting experience from the last seven days. It’s something I got used to do at the start of a new year, mainly to encounter God. There were just so many things God pointed out to me – from faith, hope, love and sincerity down to patience, obedience, righteousness, direction and marriage. Oh yes! Marriage. I’d say my personal views and preferences specifically on this matter changed…for the better. There are just so many things to know about God. But, there’s this one thing that really struck “the four rooms of my heart.” The one thing that I have to deal for me to face the days ahead.

FEAR. For some reasons, I feel so afraid for quiet some time now; terrified largely by things uncertain, things I have no control. Then I stumbled upon this line, “Have faith, my child, and do not fear.” It felt God was speaking to me directly. I was reminded of how my faith should be larger than anything else there is. My hope raised again and right now, to be honest, I am as on fire a I was then when I got saved. And I realized that if there’s someone or something that I have to be  afraid of, it has to be God. I fear God. I fear that I may not be able to please Him. I fear that I may not live the purpose He has on me. And I completely understand why I fear God. I fear God because I love Him. Really! For the record, I’m in love. I have all the reasons to celebrate Valentine’s Day! ^.^ The Lord is the stronghold of my life. There’s nothing more dreadful than to live every day of your life not loving, revering the very reason of your existence.

The Lord is my light and my salvation-
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life-
of whom shall I be afraid? -Psalm 27:1
 
For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear,
but you received the Spirit of sonship. -Romans 8:15
 
But the eyes of the Lord are on those who fear Him,
on those whose hope is in His unfailing love. -Psalm 33:18
Leave a Comment

