Synonym for Love


Last time I checked, it’s August not February so, why am I suddenly surrounded by people in love?

On second thought, who says love picks a month, anyway?

Funny that while I’m busy thinking the right next step for my lifework, my friends are actually busy fervently sharing their own love updates. And where is justice in that? (Hah-hah!) But to be honest, I don’t find it unfair…at all. I believe things happen to people at their own times and seasons. It’s just that right now, we have different priorities. I’m not saying that it’s not or won’t be my concern. Of course, it is. But not at the moment. (This is where the concept of timing…of waiting should get in.) And to prove that I am not unaffected, I do have, in fact, a synonym for love.

Love, if I may say, is a decision. It is a choice. Indeed. God gave us the freewill to choose who/what we want to love. It can be learned, too. With genuine commitment and effort, it may develop. It may grow deeper and deeper so long as time permits.

Told ya. I have. (Heh-heh!) And for the record, I am not jealous. No, I’m not. No. No. No. Okay. Just a bit. A tiny bit. (Hah-hah!) O_O

Okay, that’s enough. All I really wanted to say is that I found this again, an excerpt from Tuesdays with Morrie called Tension of Opposites. Perfetto!

“Life is a series of pulls back and forth. You want to do one thing, but you are bound to do something else. Something hurts you, yet you know you shouldn’t. You take certain things for granted, even when you know you should never take anything for granted.”

“Which side wins? Love wins. Love always wins.”

 

(Note: Excerpts from Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom)

 

Leave a Comment

