No Melody


So hard to hope for a stare;
so hard to hang for a praise.
It’s so good, but it’s not right.
No matter how it makes you alive.

Hoping for the next smile,
the next day, the next rain.
Don’t tell me
I’m hoping for the next pain.

Hoping for the next song,
the next word, the next line.
Don’t tell me
I’m hoping for the next time.

I let my heart decide
the hardest and the right.
Try not to think about it.
Until it’s time, I will wait.
Until it’s right, I will wait.

 
by Keshia L.
(An old entry of mine. Written sometime between 2005-2009.)
 

© 2012 Keshia L. All rights reserved. All contents are owned by Keshia L. unless otherwise noted. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the materials without expressed and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

 

 
 
Leave a Comment

