Random Question


What’s the most wonderful lie you’ve ever heard? If there’s really such a thing. I hope we’re wise enough to see the reality. 

Just remember, our value lies in the truth that we are created in God’s image. That ought to count for something. So, never believe that you won’t amount to anything good and beautiful. Because you are somebody. And you are definitely worth it.

Sharing here an old poem (I wish I know how to put some melody). Happy second day of freezing December! =)

 


I believed every word you said,
it felt oh so true, too good to be true.
Funny thing now, as if nothing happened,
when down deep my heart is falling.

You left with no word,
said goodbye without reason.
Too late to turn things back,
it’s  me who’s on the mire.

How could everything so good
turned out to feel so bad?
You made the moment perfect
not knowing it was a lie.

The most sparkling eyes
shining, shining in the midnight sky
are now hard to believe
when lie is all there in mind.
Between you and me,
who’s gonna make it through?
Watch me, watch me
as I break free from the blue.
Watch me, watch me
as I break free from you.

 
by Keshia L.
(An old entry of mine. Written sometime between 2005-2009.)
 

© 2013 Keshia L. All rights reserved. All contents are owned by Keshia L. unless otherwise noted. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the materials without expressed and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Comment

