My ♥ feels 22.


Summer is almost over. It won’t hurt if I will let loose and have fun a bit. I’m young and free and singing…♪♫♪…♫♪♫

We’re happy, free, confused, and lonely in the best way
It’s miserable and magical.

-22

 

And you throw your head back laughing like a little kid
I think it’s strange that you think I’m funny ’cause he never did
I’ve been spending the last eight months
Thinking all love ever does is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe I watched it begin again

-Begin Again

 

This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go
I’m wonderstruck, blushing all the way home
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
This night is flawless, don’t you let it go
I’m wonderstruck, dancing around all alone
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you

-Enchanted

 

And all my walls stood tall painted blue
And I’ll take them down, take them down and open up the door for you

-Everything Has Changed

 

And I don’t know why but with you I’d dance in a storm in my best dress
-Fearless

 

Our song is the slamming screen door,
Sneakin’ out late, tapping on your window
When we’re on the phone and you talk real slow
’cause it’s late and your mama don’t know
Our song is the way you laugh
The first date: “Man, I didn’t kiss her, when I should have”
And when I got home … ‘fore I said amen
Asking God if he could play it again

-Our Song

 

Don’t you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
And life makes love look hard
The stakes are high, the water’s rough
But this love is ours

-Ours

 

Loving him is like driving a new Maserati down a dead-end street…

Like the colors in autumn, so bright just before they lose it all

Losing him was blue like I’d never known
Missing him was dark grey all alone
Forgetting him was like trying to know somebody you never met
But loving him was red
Loving him was red

-Red

 

Drop everything now
Meet me in the pouring rain
Kiss me on the sidewalk
Take away the pain
’cause I see sparks fly whenever you smile
Get me with those green eyes, baby, as the lights go down
Give me something that’ll haunt me when you’re not around
’cause I see sparks fly whenever you smile

-Sparks Fly

 

Now I know why all the trees change in the fall
I know you were on my side
Even when I was wrong
And I love you for giving me your eyes
Staying back and watching me shine

And I didn’t know if you knew
So I’m taking this chance to say
That I had the best day
With you today

-The Best Day

 


 

(Note: Lyrics: Taylor Swift | Photos: www.google.com)

 

Leave a Comment

